CIF Los Angeles City Section

Skip to main content
TRACK and FIELD Championships: Thursday, May 25, El Camino College (Field events- 2 PM; Running events- 5 PM)     BASEBALL Division 3 Championship: Friday, May 26, USC, 5 PM     Follow us on Twitter and Instagram at @CIFLACS and "like" us on Facebook.com/CIFLACS     Section Office hours are 8 am - 4:30 pm daily.

Important Dates

 

          2016-17 Coaches Meetings 

 

Fall Sports

Cross Country                      Thursday, August 18, 2016 4:30 PM – Birmingham 

Football                                 Saturday, July 23, 2016 8:00 AM – Garfield HS

Golf (Girls)                            Tuesday, May 10, 2016 5:00 PM – North Hollywood 

Tennis (Girls)                        Wednesday, August 17, 2016 5:30 PM – Birmingham 

Volleyball (Girls)                 Monday, August 15, 2016 4:00 PM – Sotomayor HS

Water Polo (Boys & Girls)  Wednesday, August 17, 2016 4:00 PM

Winter Sports

Basketball (at Sotomayor)   Mon., Oct. 10, 2016   Boys - 4:00 PM  Girls - 5:00 PM

Soccer (at Sotomayor)          Thurs., Oct. 13, 2016   Boys - 4:00 PM  Girls - 5:00 PM

Wrestling                               Saturday, October 8, 10 AM – Monroe HS  

Water Polo (Girls)                Wednesday, August 17, 2016 4:00 PM

Spring Sports

Baseball                                 Thursday, January 26, 2017 4:30 PM – Maywood HS

Golf (Boys)                            Monday, Oct. 24, 2016 5:00 PM – North Hollywood 

          Lacrosse                                 Tuesday, November 1, 2016 4:30 PM – Birmingham

Softball                                   Tuesday, January 24, 2017 4:00 PM – Lincoln HS

Swim/Dive                           Tuesday, January 24, 2017 5:30 PM – Birmingham HS

Tennis (Boys)                        Tuesday, January 24, 2017 4:00 PM – Birmingham HS

Track                                      Monday, January 23, 2017 6:00 PM – Birmingham HS

Volleyball (Boys)                  Tuesday, January 17, 2017 4:00 PM – Sotomayor HS

 

2016-17 First Allowable

             

            Football Practice                                          Monday, July 25                  

            Fall Practice (all sports)                              Monday, August 8

            Fall Contest                                                   Thursday, August 1

            Winter Practice                                             Monday, November 7 

            Winter Contest                                             Friday, November 18

            Spring Practice                                             Wednesday, February 1 

                Spring Contest                                              Friday, February 10