CIF Los Angeles City Section

Skip to main content
2017 HALL OF FAME Induction Ceremony- April 23, 5 PM, Double Tree Hotel, Culver City     BOYS TENNIS Championships- April 25 (Division 1), April 26 (Division 2); Balboa Sports Center, 11 AM    Follow us on Twitter and Instagram at @CIFLACS and "like" us on Facebook.com/CIFLACS     Section Office hours are 8 am - 4:30 pm daily.

Meetings

2016-17 Coaches Meetings

NOTE: Gold Book Bylaw 512-8

“Attendance at the pre‑season coaches’ meeting for each sport is mandatory for all paid coaches of each school.  Any paid coach that does not attend the pre-season meeting will be restricted from coaching, and being present at the first contest of the season, not including tournaments or scrimmages.  Attendance at the meeting constitutes being present at the beginning of the meeting, and staying until its completion.” 

 

Fall Sports

Cross Country                      Thursday, August 18, 2016 4:30 PM – Birmingham 

Football                                 Saturday, July 23, 2016 8:00 AM – Garfield HS

Golf (Girls)                            Tuesday, May 10, 2016 5:00 PM – North Hollywood 

Tennis (Girls)                        Wednesday, August 17, 2016 5:30 PM – Birmingham 

Volleyball (Girls)                 Monday, August 15, 2016 4:00 PM – Sotomayor HS

Water Polo (Boys & Girls)  Wednesday, August 17, 2016 4:00 PM

Winter Sports

Basketball (at Sotomayor)   Mon., Oct. 10, 2016   Boys - 4:00 PM  Girls - 5:00 PM

Soccer (at Sotomayor)          Thurs., Oct. 13, 2016   Boys - 4:00 PM  Girls - 5:00 PM

Wrestling                               Saturday, October 8, 2016 10:00 AM  Monroe HS

Water Polo (Girls)                Wednesday, August 17, 2016 4:00 PM

Spring Sports

Baseball                                 Thursday, January 26, 2017 4:30 PM – Maywood HS

Golf (Boys)                            Monday, Oct. 24, 2016 5:00 PM – North Hollywood 

          Lacrosse                                 Tuesday, November 1, 2016 4:30 PM – Birmingham

Softball                                   Tuesday, January 24, 2017 4:00 PM – Lincoln HS

Swim/Dive                           Tuesday, January 24, 2017 5:30 PM – Birmingham HS

Tennis (Boys)                        Tuesday, January 24, 2017 4:00 PM – Birmingham HS

Track                                      Monday, January 23, 2017 6:00 PM – Birmingham HS

Volleyball (Boys)                  Tuesday, January 17, 2017 4:00 PM – Sotomayor HS