CIF Los Angeles City Section

Skip to main content
CONGRATULATIONS to all of our winter CHAMPIONS!     Follow us on Twitter and Instagram at @CIFLACS and "like" us on Facebook.com/CIFLACS     Section Office hours are 8 am - 4:30 pm daily.  

Coaches Meetings

2018 - 2019 Coaches Meetings

NOTE: Gold Book Bylaw 512-7

“Attendance at the pre‑season coaches’ meeting for each sport is mandatory for all paid coaches of each school.  Any paid coach that does not attend the pre-season meeting will be restricted from coaching, and being present at the first contest of the season, not including tournaments or scrimmages.  Attendance at the meeting constitutes being present at the beginning of the meeting, and staying until its completion.” 

           

Fall Sports

Cross Country                        Tuesday, August 7, 2018 4:00 PM – Birmingham HS

Football                                   Saturday, July 21, 2018 8:00 AM – Fairfax HS

Girls Golf                                 Wednesday, May 9, 2018 5:00 PM – North Hollywood HS

Girls Volleyball                       Thursday, August 9, 2018 4:00 PM – Birmingham HS

Tennis (Girls & Boys)             Wednesday, August 8, 2018 4:00 PM – Birmingham HS

Water Polo (Boys & Girls)     Wednesday, August 8, 2018 5:30 PM – Birmingham HS

Winter Sports

Basketball                               Tuesday, October 2, 2018    Boys - 4:00 PM   Girls - 6:00 PM

                                                 North Hollywood HS

Soccer                                     Wednesday, October 3, 2018    Boys - 4:00 PM   Girls - 6:00 PM

                                                 Birmingham HS

Wrestling                                Saturday, September 29, 2018, 9:00 AM – Eagle Rock HS

Spring Sports

Baseball                                  Thursday, January 24, 2019 4:00 PM – Garfield HS

Boys Golf                                 Monday, October 22, 2018 5:00 PM – North Hollywood HS

Boys Volleyball                       Thursday, January 17, 2019 4:30 PM – Hamilton HS

Competitive Cheer                Tuesday, November 27, 2018 4:30 PM – Marshall HS

             Lacrosse                                   Wednesday, November 14, 2018 5:00 PM – Birmingham HS

Softball                                     Tuesday, January 22, 2019 4:30 PM – Lincoln HS

Swim and Dive                        Thursday, January 17, 2019 4:30 PM – Birmingham HS

Track and Field                        Thursday, January 17, 2019 6:00 PM – Birmingham HS